Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Satellite Award 2016: Winners Announced

Satellite Award 2016


Winners of 2016 Satellite Award were announced on February 21, 2016 at Century City, CA. The 20th Satellite Awards is an award ceremony honoring the year’s outstanding performers, films, and television shows, presented by the International Press Academy.


20th Annual Satellite Award winners are as below:

20th Annual Satellite Award Winners
Category Winners
Best Foreign Language Film Son of Saul
Best Adapted Screenplay Steve Jobs
Aaron Sorkin
Best Documentary Film The Look of Silence
Drafthouse Films
Best Documentary Film Amy
Best Original Score Carol
Carter Burwell
Best Editing Sicario
Joe Walker
Best Visual Effects The Walk
Sébastien Moreau, Kevin Baillie, Viktor Muller, …
Best Cast – Television Series American Crime
Regina King, Felicity Huffman, Timothy Hutton, …
Best Supporting Actor – Series, Miniseries or Television Film Christian Slater
Mr. Robot
Outstanding Motion Picture Ensemble Spotlight
Rachel McAdams, Mark Ruffalo, Liev Schreiber, …
Best Television Series – Drama Better Call Saul
Best Supporting Actor – Motion Picture Christian Bale
The Big Short
Best Actor – Television Series Drama Dominic West
The Affair
Best Supporting Actress – Series, Miniseries or Television Film Rhea Seehorn
Better Call Saul
Best Actress – Miniseries or Television Film Sarah Hay
Flesh and Bone
Best Actor – Motion Picture Leonardo DiCaprio
The Revenant
Best Actress – Television Series Drama Claire Danes
Best Original Song Til It Happens to You
Lady Gaga, Diane Warren
Best Actress – Television Series Musical or Comedy Taylor Schilling
Orange Is the New Black
Best Director Tom McCarthy
Best Supporting Actress – Motion Picture Alicia Vikander
The Danish Girl
Best Television Series – Musical or Comedy Silicon Valley
Best Animated or Mixed Media Feature Inside Out
Pixar, Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Best Television Series: Genre The Walking Dead
Best Actress – Motion Picture Saoirse Ronan
Special Achievement for Breakthrough Performance Jacob Tremblay
Outstanding Action / Adventure Game Rise of the Tomb Raider
Square Enix
Best Costume Design The Assassin
Wen-Ying Huang
Best Overall Blu-Ray Disc Downton Abbey
Best Miniseries Flesh and Bone
Best Original Screenplay Spotlight
Tom McCarthy, Josh Singer
Best Actor – Miniseries or Television Film Mark Rylance
Wolf Hall
Nikola Tesla Award Jon Edward Miller
Nikola Tesla Award Robert Rutherford
Nikola Tesla Award Hive Lighting Inc.
Best First Feature Jayro Bustamante
Best Cinematography Mad Max: Fury Road
John Seale
Best Television Film Stockholm, Pennsylvania
Breakthrough Comedian Amy Schumer
Best Motion Picture Spotlight
Open Road Films
Best Art Direction and Production Design Bridge of Spies
Adam Stockhausen
Best Actor – Television Series Musical or Comedy Jeffrey Tambor
Mary Pickford Award Louise Fletcher
Humanitarian Award Spike Lee
Best Sound The Martian
Oliver Tarney, Paul Massey, Mac Ruth, …
Auteur Award Robert M. Young

For more detail please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014