Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Soul Train Awards 2014 Winners are Announced

Soul Train Award 2014The 2014 Soul Train Music Awards took place at the Orleans Arena in Paradise, Nevada, on November 7, 2014, and was later be jointly televised on Centric and BET on November 30. The ceremony was hosted by media personality Wendy Williams. The nominees were announced on October 13, 2014.
See the complete list of winners below :

2014 Soul Train Awards
Best New Artist Nico & Vinz
Centric Certified Award Leela James
Best Gospel/Inspirational Song ‘Help’ — Erica Campbell feat. Lecrae
Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year ‘Loyal’ — Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga
Best R&B/Soul Female Artist Beyonce
Best R&B/Soul Male Artist Trey Songz
Album of the Year ‘Beyonce’ — Beyonce
Song of the Year ‘Happy’ — Pharrell Williams
The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award ‘All of Me’ — John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave Tozer)
Best Dance Performance ‘Loyal’ — Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga
Best Collaboration Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga — ‘Loyal’
Video of the Year ‘Happy’ — Pharrell Williams (We are from L.A.)
Best Traditional Jazz Performance Wynton Marsalis — ‘Flee as A Bird to the Mountain (Live)’
Best Contemporary Jazz Performance Liv Warfield — ‘Stay’/’Soul Lifted’
Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance Joe feat. Kelly Rowland — ‘Love & Sex Pt. 2′

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014