Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Arthur C. Clarke Award

Adrian Tchaikovsky’s Children of Time Wins Arthur C Clarke Award

2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award

British author Adrian Tchaikovsky has won the 30th Arthur C Clarke award for science fiction literature. Tchaikovsky won the UK’s most prestigious science fiction prize for Children of Time, in which the remnants of humanity leave a dying Earth for a terraformed new planet, only to discover that the world is now occupied by a new species.


2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award

The six titles on the Arthur C. Clarke Award shortlist for best science fiction novel published in 2015 have been announced as part of the opening ceremony of the SCI-FI-LONDON film festival.

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 24th August at a celebratory award ceremony held at the Charing Cross Road branch of the bookseller Foyles. The winner will be presented with a cheque for £2016.00 and the award itself, a commemorative engraved bookend.

Awards & Winners © 2014