Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Breakthrough Prizes Mathematics

2016 Breakthrough Prize Honors Top Scientists

The Breakthrough Prize and its founders Sergey Brin and Anne Wojcicki, Jack Ma and Cathy Zhang, Yuri and Julia Milner, and Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan, tonight announced the recipients of the 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences, Fundamental Physics and Mathematics. A combined total of $21.9 million was awarded at the 3rd Annual Breakthrough […]

2015 Breakthrough Prizes in Fundamental Physics And Life Sciences Recipients are Announced

Breakthrough Prize

The Breakthrough Prize Awards Ceremony Hosted By Seth MacFarlane at NASA Ames Research Center on November 9, 2014 in Mountain View, California. The prizes, honoring the world’s top scientists and mathematicians, are in their second year after being started by Mark Zuckerberg, Sergey Brin and others. Each winner received a $3 million award.

Awards & Winners © 2014