Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Literature Awards

79th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Award Winners Are Announced, Ceremony Hold On September 11th

79th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

The 2014, 79th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards winners are announced, awards are given on 11th September 2014. Winners are Anthony Marra, A Constellation of Vital Phenomena, Adrian Matejka, The Big Smoke, Ari Shavit, My Promised Land: The Triumph and Tragedy of Israel. Lifetime achievement awards are given to Sir Wilson Harris and George Lamming.

2014 Edgar Award Ceremony and Banquet

2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Mystery Writers of America announced the winners of the 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2013. The Edgar Awards were presented to the winners at our 68th Gala Banquet, 1 May 2014 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. Following is the […]

27th Oregon Book Awards presented by the Literary Arts for the year 2014

27th Annual Oregon Book Awards

On Monday evening Literary Arts presented the 27 th Oregon Book Awards at Gerding Theater at the Armory 128 Northwest 11th Avenue Portland. Each year, The Oregon Book Awards are presented to authors living in Oregon that have made outstanding contributions to the fields of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young reader’s books. Oregon Book Award […]

The National Book Critics Circle (NBCC) award was achieved by the ‘Americanah’ of the Nigerian author’s


National Book Critics Circle prize for fiction, announced during a ceremony Thursday at the New School in Manhattan, “Americanah,” won this award. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, is the auther of the ‘Americanah’, NBCC winner. First novel of Adichie’s was longlisted for the Man Booker prize; her second, Half of a Yellow Sun, won the Orange prize. […]

Awards & Winners © 2014