Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Man Booker Prize

Jamaican novelist Marlon James won the 2015 Man Booker Prize for his book, A Brief History of Seven Killings.

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is the Britain’s most prestigious literary award and is recognised as the leading award for high quality literary fiction written in English language, and published in the UK. A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James is named as the winner of the 2015 Man Booker Prize for […]

Man Booker Prize 2014 Shortlist Announced

Man Booker Prize 2014

The Booker Prize is greeted with great anticipation and fanfare. It is also a mark of distinction for authors to be selected for inclusion in the shortlist or even to be nominated for the “longlist”. The 2014 judges will now re-read the shortlisted titles in order to select the winner, whose name will be revealed on Tuesday 14 October 2014 at a ceremony at London’s Guildhall. The winner announcement will be televised by the BBC, the prize’s media partner.

Awards & Winners © 2014