Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Maureen Raymo

The Wollaston Medal 2014 have given to Maureen Raymo

Maureen Raymo

The 2014 Wollaston Medal winner is Maureen Raymo and she will be its first female recipient, Maureen Raymo. She richly deserves it. Her home institution, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory in New York, summarizes her work and also notes that she’s getting the European Geosciences Union’s Milankovitch Medal this year. The ceremony was held on 4th June 2014 in London.

Awards & Winners © 2014