Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Movie Awards

8th Annual Vijay Award going to take place today

Vijay Awards Stage Performers

The sizzling trio of young sensation Anirudh, sexy and pretty actress Shruti Haasan and Hansika will set the stage on fire when they perform among others at the Vijay Awards which is going to take place 5th July, Saturday at the Nehru Stadium. Vijay Awards 2014, dubbed the ‘People’s Award’ now in its eighth season […]

2014 ASC Linwood Dunn Heritage Awards Nomination announced by The American Society of Cinematographers

Prince of Asturias Awards

The ASC established the Heritage Awards to inspire the next generation of cinematographers and help them pursue their dreams. The competition is open to undergraduate and graduate students, as well as recent graduates. The winners will be announced June 14 2014. A jury of ASC members views all entries and determines the nominees. The American […]

Heroism, Hope and Selflessness highlighted in 65th annual christopher award ceremony

Christopher Awards

The Christopher Awards started in 1949 are presented to writers, producers, directors and illustrators whose work refers to the highest values of the human spirit.Christopher Awards 2014 , to be presented in New York on May 15, 2014. One of those creative artists, Chris DeFaria, an executive producer of the film Gravity and a second […]

11th Irish Film & Television Award winners declared

Irish Film & Television Awards 2014

The 11th Irish Film & Television Awards took place on Saturday 5 April 2014 in DoubleTree by Hilton, Burlington Road, Dublin. The 11th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards Ceremony was the biggest industry night of the year; a great gathering of Irish and international creative talent, celebrating the ongoing success of the home industry […]

AMAA 2014 nominations declared

AMAA 2014

The continent’s prestigious awards for filmmakers of the African Diaspora, The African Movie Academy Awards (AMAA),  has announced the 2014 nominees, for what will be the 10th anniversary of this pan‐African event. The nominations were announced at an exclusive ceremony at the Emperor Palace Hotel, in Johannesburg, South Africa. Peace Anyiam-Osigwe, Chief Executive Officer of […]

Awards & Winners © 2014