Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Retro Hugo Award 1941 Winners

Worldcon 74: 1941 Retro Hugo Awards Winners

Retro Hugo Awards Winners

Winners of the 1941 Retro Hugo Awards were announced on August 18, 2016 at a ceremony at MidAmericon II, the 74th World Science Fiction Convention, held at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City MO. Mariss Pelot and Kevin Roche hosted the event. 481 valid nominating ballots (475 electronically-submitted and 6 paper) were received and counted in the final ballot.

The Retrospective Hugo Awards, or Retro Hugos are awarded 50, 75, or 100 years after a Worldcon where no Hugos had been awarded. Therefore this years Worldon hosted the ceremony for 1941. The award will cover stories published in 1940.

Awards & Winners © 2014