Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Sunburst Awards 2016

Leah Bobet and Gemma Files won 2016 Sunburst Awards

Sunburst Medallion

The Sunburst Award Society Announced The Winners Of The 2016 Sunburst Awards For Excellence In Canadian Literature Of The Fantastic in Adult, Young Adult, and Short Story categories.
Winners of the Adult and Young Adult Award receive a cash prize of $1,000. Winners of the Short Story Award receive a cash prize of $500.00. All winners also receive the distinctive Sunburst Medallion, which incorporates the Sunburst logo. The jurors for the 2016 Sunburst award were Timothy Anderson, Sylvie Bérard, Virginia O’Dine, Dale Sproule, and Myna Wallin.

2016 Sunburst Award Shortlist Announced

The Sunburst Award Committee has announced shortlist for the 2016 Sunburst Awards for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. This year’s shortlists—for Adult Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, and Short Story (a new category) — showcase the impressive breadth and depth of Canadian literature of the fantastic.

Winners will be announced on September 14, 2016 and will receive a cash prize of $1,000 for the Adult and Young Adult categories and $500 for the Short Story category, as well as hand-crafted sunburst medallions.

Awards & Winners © 2014