Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

The 2016 Sturgeon Award

2016 Campbell and Sturgeon Awards Winners Announced

The Sturgeon and Campbell Trophies

The awards ceremony for the 2016 John W. Campbell Memorial Award and the 2016 Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award were held on Thursday, August 18, 2016 in Kansas City, Missouri at MidAmeriCon II, the 74th World Science Fiction Convention. The event was hosted by McKitterick and Kij Johnson, Associate Director of the Gunn Center. Presenters included Christopher McKitterick, Gregory Benford, Sheila Finch, and Elizabeth Anne Hull.

2016 Sturgeon Award Finalists

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

The nominees for the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced via a press release. The Sturgeon Award recognizes the best science fiction short story each year.
The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet as part of MidAmeriCon II, the 74th World Science Fiction Convention, to be held August 17-21, 2016 at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas MO.

Awards & Winners © 2014