Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

The Winners of BET Awards 2014 : “12 Years a Slave” prevailed as best movie

The 2014 BET Awards were held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, California on June 29, 2014. The 2014 BET Awards and the night’s big winner was Beyonce.The pop superstar won three awards, including the 2014 FANdemonium award.Pharrell Williams and August Alsina also get two awards apiece. Nicki Minaj won for best female hip hop star.

BET awards 2014

BET awards 2014

12 Years a Slave was chosen as best movie with the film’s stars Lupita Nyong’o and Chiwetel Ejiofor taking acting awards. Lionel Richie was honored as the lifetime achievement award recipient.One memorable moment of the night was Kevin Hart interrupting presenter Kerry Washington and referring to himself as “Oliver Pope,” a reference to Washington’s Scandal character, Olivia Pope.
The BET Awards were established in 2001 by the Black Entertainment Television network to celebrate African Americans and other minorities in music, acting, sports, and other fields of entertainment over the past year.The awards are presented annually, and are broadcast live on BET. The annual presentation ceremony features performances by artists, and some of the awards of more popular interest are presented in a televised ceremony.
See the winners below -.

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist Beyoncé
Best Male R&B/Pop Artist Pharrell Williams
Best Collaboration Beyoncé f/ JAY Z – “Drunk In Love”
Best Movie 12 Years a Slave
Best Actor Chiwetel Ejiofor
Video of the year Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
Best Male Hip Hop Artist Drake
Best Female Hip Hop Artist Nicki Minaj
Best Group Young Money
Subway Sportsman of the Year Kevin Durant
Subway Sportswoman of the Year Serena Williams
Best Gospel Artist Tamela Mann
Best New Artist August Alsina
YoungStars Award KeKe Palmer
Centric Award Jhené Aiko – “The Worst”
Best International Act: UK Krept & Konan
Video Director of the Year Hype Williams
Best International Act: Africa Davido (Nigeria)

For more information please visit :

Awards & Winners © 2014