Awards & Winners

News from Awards and Winners

Winners of 2015 Sidewise Awards are Announced

Sidewise Awards for Alternate HistoryThe 20th Anniversary of the Sidewise Awards for Alternate History has been celebrated with the announcement of the 2015 long and short form winners for best alternate history. The awards were presented August 20, 2016 at MidAmeriCon II, the 74th Worldcon, at the Kansas City convention center in Kansas City MO.
The Sidewise Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction. This year’s jury included Stephen Baxter, Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.

2015 Sidewise Award Winners

Short Form “It Doesn’t Matter Anymore”, Bill Crider (Tales from the Otherverse) It Doesn’t Matter Anymore by Bill Crider
Long Form The Big Lie, Julie Mayhew (Hot Key) The Big Lie

For more details please visit

Awards & Winners © 2014