Awards & Winners

Ellery Queen

Ellery Queen was the pen name for two cousins, Frederic Dannay and Manfred Bennington Lee, who wrote novels and short stories about a fictional detective character named Ellery Queen. At various points in their history, the cousins allowed the name of Ellery Queen to be used as a house name; novels written by other writers were published under that name. The cousins also wrote four novels that were published under the name "Barnaby Ross" -- they later allowed that name to be used as a house name.

Awards by Ellery Queen

Check all the awards nominated and won by Ellery Queen.


Special Edgars Award
(on the 40th anniversary of The Roman Hat Mystery)


Nominations 1962 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Edgar Award for Best Short Story Ellery Queen 1962 Anthology


Edgar Grand Master Award
(AKA: Frederic Dannay and Manfred B. Lee)


Special Edgars Award
(for ten years' service through Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)