Awards & Winners

Great Britain national field hockey team

The Great Britain men's national field hockey team represents the United Kingdom in Olympic field hockey tournaments. They won the gold medal at the 1988 Summer Olympics in Seoul. In all other competitions, including the Hockey World Cup, the Commonwealth Games and some editions of the Hockey Champions Trophy, the four home nations compete in their own right: England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The team was established in 1920 as Great Britain and Ireland, prior to the independence of most of Ireland as the Irish Free State. They only played one tournament under that name: the 1920 Summer Olympics in Antwerp, Belgium, when they won the gold medal. Prior to 1920 there was only one field hockey tournament at the Olympics, in 1908, when England won the gold, Ireland the silver, and Scotland and Wales the bronze medals.

Awards by Great Britain national field hockey team

Check all the awards nominated and won by Great Britain national field hockey team.