Awards & Winners

Irish Film Board

The Irish Film Board is Ireland’s national film agency and major film funding body. It provides funds for the development and production of Irish films. The Board originally ran from 1980 to 1987. During this period it produced Eat the Peach, Anne Devlin and Angel. After its closure, the success of several externally funded Irish films, such as My Left Foot, The Crying Game and The Commitments motivated local lobbyists to push for its re-establishment, which occurred in 1993. Colin Farrell, Cillian Murphy, Brendan Gleeson and Damien O'Donnell have all been involved in Irish Film Board supported projects.

Awards by Irish Film Board

Check all the awards nominated and won by Irish Film Board.


Peabody Award
Honored for : Storyville
(Chavez: Inside the Coup)