Awards & Winners

Kate Ross

Kate Ross was an American mystery author who wrote four books set in Regency-era England about the dandy Julian Kestrel. The novels in the series are Cut to the Quick, which won the 1994 Gargoyle award for in the category of Best Historical Mystery, A Broken Vessel, Whom the Gods Love and The Devil in Music, which won the 1997 Agatha Award for in the category of Best Novel. The Lullaby Cheat, a short story featuring Kestrel, is included in the mystery anthology Crime Through Time, edited by Miriam Grace Monfredo and Sharan Newman. Ross attended Wellesley College and Yale Law School before becoming a trial lawyer and a novelist. She died of breast cancer in 1998 at the age of 41.

Awards by Kate Ross

Check all the awards nominated and won by Kate Ross.


Nominations 1998 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Dilys Award The Devil in Music


Agatha Award for Best Novel
Honored for : The Devil in Music

Nominations 1997 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Agatha Award for Best Novel The Devil in Music