Awards & Winners

Snarky Puppy

Snarky Puppy is a Brooklyn, New York-based instrumental fusion band led by bassist, composer and producer, Michael League. Formed in Denton, Texas in 2004, the band features a collective of nearly 40 musicians, referred to as "The Fam" on their recordings and tours. The musicians perform on a variety of instruments including guitars, pianos, keyboards, woodwinds, brass, percussion and strings. Many of the current and former band members were once students at the University of North Texas. The band's lineup is often in flux as members routinely perform with other artists such as, Erykah Badu, Marcus Miller, Justin Timberlake, Kirk Franklin, Ari Hoenig, Roy Hargrove, Snoop Dogg and others. Currently the core touring unit is: Michael League, Robert "Sput" Searight, Nate Werth, Shaun Martin, Justin Stanton, Bob Lanzetti, Mike Maher and Chris Bullock. Besides performing in a traditional setting, Snarky Puppy is committed to music education. While touring, the band has held over 100 clinics, workshops, and masterclasses in the United States, Canada, England, Scotland, France, the Netherlands, Germany, and Belgium. The band released their debut album "Live at Uncommon Ground" in 2005 and began touring extensively after their second album "The Only Constant" in 2006. Snarky Puppy's first four albums were released under Sitmom Records. Since their fifth album "Tell Your Friends", the band has been signed to Ropeadope Records.

Awards by Snarky Puppy

Check all the awards nominated and won by Snarky Puppy.


Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance
Honored for : Something

Nominations 2013 »

Award Nominated Nominated Work
Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance Something