Awards & Winners

Albert Einstein Medal

Albert Einstein Medal

The Albert Einstein Medal is an award presented by the Albert Einstein Society in Bern. First given in 1979, the award is presented to people for "scientific findings, works, or publications related to Albert Einstein" each year.
Date Established : 1979

Check all the winners of Albert Einstein Medal presented under Albert Einstein Medal since 1979 .

Roy Kerr

(For his 1963 discovery of a solution to Einstein's gravitational field equations.)

Gustav Andreas Tammann

(For outstanding scientific findings, works, or publications related to Albert Einstein.)

Roger Penrose

(For outstanding work related to the work of Albert Einstein by the Albert Einstein Society.)

Markus Fierz

(For his formulation of Spin-statistics theorem, and for his contributions to the development of quantum theory, particle physics, and statistical mechanics.)