Awards & Winners

Balzan Prize

The International Balzan Prize Foundation awards four annual monetary prizes to people or organisations who have made outstanding achievements in the fields of humanities, natural sciences, culture, as well as for endeavours for peace and the brotherhood of man.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Balzan Prize since 1962.

Balzan Prize


Check all the winners of 2011 Balzan Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Joe Silk
(The Early Universe (From the Planck Time to the First Galaxies))