Awards & Winners

Bodil Award for Best Danish Film

Bodil Awards

The Bodil Award for Best Danish Film is one of the categories for the Bodil Awards presented annually by the Danish Union of Film Critics. It was created in 1948 and is one of the oldest film prizes in Europe. The judging committee can decide not to give out the award if no deserving films are submitted. This has occurred once, in 1974. More than one film also can receive the award in a single year, as occurred in 1955.
Date Established : 1948

Check all the winners of Bodil Award for Best Danish Film presented under Bodil Awards since 2012 .

Lars von Trier

Honored for : Melancholia

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Lars von Trier Melancholia