Awards & Winners

Bodil Award for Best Non-American Film

Bodil Awards

The Bodil Award for Best Non-American Film is one of the categories for the Bodil Awards presented annually by the Danish Union of Film Critics. It was created in 1948 and is one of the oldest film prizes in Europe. This category was called "Best European Film" until 2001, when it became the "Best Non-American Film".

Check all the winners of Bodil Award for Best Non-American Film presented under Bodil Awards since 1956 .

Asghar Farhadi

Honored for : A Separation

Tomas Alfredson

Honored for : Let the Right One In

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tomas Alfredson Let the Right One In

Helen Mirren

Honored for : The Queen

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Luc Dardenne L'Enfant
Jean-Pierre Dardenne L'Enfant
Stephen Frears The Queen

Michael Haneke

Honored for : Caché

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michael Haneke Caché

Agnès Jaoui

Honored for : Look at Me

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Andrey Zvyagintsev The Return
Agnès Jaoui Look at Me

Pedro Almodóvar

Honored for : All About My Mother

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Pedro Almodóvar All About My Mother

Danny Boyle

Honored for : Trainspotting

Stanley Kubrick

Honored for : Dr. Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

François Truffaut

Honored for : The Soft Skin

François Truffaut

Honored for : Jules and Jim

Grigory Chukhray

Honored for : Ballad of a Soldier

François Truffaut

Honored for : The 400 Blows

Federico Fellini

Honored for : La Strada

Nominations 1956 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Federico Fellini La Strada