Awards & Winners

César Award

The César Award is the national film award of France; it is delivered in the Nuit des César ceremony and it was first awarded in 1976. The nominations are selected by the members of the and supported by the French Ministry of Culture. The nationally televised award ceremony is held in the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris each February. The César Award is considered the highest film honor in France, the French film industry's equivalent to the Molière Award for theatre, and the Victoires de la Musique for music. In cinema, it is to France what the Academy Award is to the United States. The award was created by Georges Cravenne, who was also the creator of the Molière Award for theatre. The name of the award comes from the sculptor César Baldaccini who created it. The 39th César Awards will be presented on 28 February 2014, with Cécile de France acting as the mistress of ceremonies and François Cluzet as the chairman of the ceremony.

|   39th César Awards  |   38th César Awards  |   37th César Awards  |
César Award Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the César Award since 1976.

César Award


Check all the winners of 2014 César Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Adèle Exarchopoulos
Honored for : Blue Is the Warmest Colour
Vector Lovers
Honored for : Age of Uprising: The Legend of Michael Kohlhaas
Mélissa Petitjean, Jean-Pierre Duret, Jean Mallet
Honored for : Age of Uprising: The Legend of Michael Kohlhaas
Thomas Hardmeier
Honored for : The Young and Prodigious Spivet
Valérie Deseine
Honored for : Me, Myself and Mum
Alexandre Gavras, Xavier Legrand
Honored for : Just Before Losing Everything
Guillaume Gallienne
Honored for : Me, Myself and Mum
Felix Van Groeningen
Honored for : The Broken Circle Breakdown