Awards & Winners

Chern Medal

The Chern Medal is an international award recognizing outstanding lifelong achievement of the highest level in the field of mathematics. The prize is given at the International Congress of Mathematicians, which is held every four years.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Chern Medal since 2010.

Chern Medal


Check all the winners of 2010 Chern Medal.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Louis Nirenberg
(For his role in the formulation of the modern theory of non-linear elliptic partial differential equations and for mentoring numerous students and post-docs in this area.)