Awards & Winners

BFCA Critics' Choice Award for Best Original Screenplay

Critics' Choice Movie Awards

BFCA Critics' Choice Award for Best Original Screenplay is a film award presented by the Broadcast Film Critics Association.
Date Established : 1998-01-20

Check all the winners of BFCA Critics' Choice Award for Best Original Screenplay presented under Critics' Choice Movie Awards since 1995 .

Spike Jonze

Honored for : Her

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Eric Singer American Hustle
David O. Russell American Hustle
Woody Allen Blue Jasmine
Spike Jonze Her
Joel Coen Inside Llewyn Davis
Ethan Coen Inside Llewyn Davis
Bob Nelson Nebraska

Quentin Tarantino

Honored for : Django Unchained

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Quentin Tarantino Django Unchained
John Gatins Flight
Rian Johnson Looper
Paul Thomas Anderson The Master
Wes Anderson Moonrise Kingdom
Roman Coppola Moonrise Kingdom
Mark Boal Zero Dark Thirty

Woody Allen

Honored for : Midnight in Paris

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Michel Hazanavicius The Artist
Will Reiser 50/50
Woody Allen Midnight in Paris
Thomas McCarthy Win Win
Joe Tiboni Win Win
Diablo Cody Young Adult

David Seidler

Honored for : The King's Speech

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Mike Leigh Another Year
Mark Heyman Black Swan
Andres Heinz Black Swan
John J. McLaughlin Black Swan
Scott Silver The Fighter
Paul Tamasy The Fighter
Eric Johnson The Fighter
Keith Dorrington The Fighter
Christopher Nolan Inception
Lisa Cholodenko The Kids Are All Right
Stuart Blumberg The Kids Are All Right
David Seidler The King's Speech

Quentin Tarantino

Honored for : Inglourious Basterds

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Scott Neustadter (500) Days of Summer
Michael H. Weber (500) Days of Summer
Pete Docter Up
Bob Peterson Up
Quentin Tarantino Inglourious Basterds
Mark Boal The Hurt Locker
Ethan Coen A Serious Man
Joel Coen A Serious Man

Cameron Crowe

Honored for : Almost Famous

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Cameron Crowe Almost Famous

Alan Ball

Honored for : American Beauty

Nominations 1999 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alan Ball American Beauty

Tom Stoppard, Marc Norman

Honored for : Shakespeare in Love

Nominations 1998 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tom Stoppard Shakespeare in Love
Marc Norman Shakespeare in Love

Matt Damon, Ben Affleck

Honored for : Good Will Hunting

Nominations 1997 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Ben Affleck Good Will Hunting
Matt Damon Good Will Hunting

Anthony Minghella

Honored for : The English Patient

Nominations 1996 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Anthony Minghella The English Patient

Emma Thompson

Honored for : Sense and Sensibility

Nominations 1995 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Emma Thompson Sense and Sensibility