Awards & Winners

European Inventor Award

The European Inventor Award or European Inventor awards are presented annually by the European Patent Office, supported by the respective Presidency of the Council of the European Union and by the European Commission, to inventors who have made a significant contribution to innovation, economy and society in Europe. Inventions from all technological fields are considered for this award. The winners in each category are presented with an award shaped like a sail. There is no cash prize associated with the award. The prize was formerly known as European Inventor of the Year Award and was renamed in 2010.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the European Inventor Award since 2006.

European Inventor Award


Check all the winners of 2006 European Inventor Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Peter Grünberg
Honored for : Giant magnetoresistance