Awards & Winners

Félix Award

The Félix Award is a music award, given on an annual basis to artists in the Canadian province of Quebec. The first Félix awards were presented on September 23, 1979, by the Association du disque, de l'industrie du spectacle québécois. The award trophy was created in 1979 by Marc-André Parisé, a sculptor in the region of Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean. The awards are named in honour of Quebec songwriter Félix Leclerc. In contrast to the Juno Awards, whose nominations are based on record sales, nominations and winners of the Félix are decided by ADISQ members. The awards have sometimes been controversial. In 1983, songwriter Luc Plamondon attracted controversy by using his acceptance speech to denounce copyright law. In 1990, Céline Dion publicly refused the Félix for anglophone artist of the year for her English-language album Unison, not considering herself an anglophone artist.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Félix Award since 1979.

Félix Award


Check all the winners of 1988 Félix Award.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)