Awards & Winners

Fabri Literary Prize

The Fabri Literary Prize was established in 2006 to honor the memory of Frances Fabri. A Holocaust survivor, Frances Fabri spearheaded efforts in the US to record survivor stories, helping to create the interviewing protocols that are used widely today. Frances had much respect for the storyteller’s craft. Throughout her adult life she wrote chronicles of her experiences in the concentration camps and recorded oral histories of fellow survivors. A collection of her short stories, Crickets Would Sing, has been published posthumously by Plum Branch Press. Matthew McKay, psychologist and co-founder of New Harbinger Publications, admired Frances’s determination to write and tell her story. His goal for The Fabri Literary Prize was to discover "deserving but underappreciated" works of fiction and have them published for the general book trade. The Fabri Literary Prize is open to unpublished novels written for adults with a variety of interests. Books for children or young adults and books that are focused on the religious market are excluded from consideration. Each prizewinner receives a publishing contract with a $7,500 advance and a $5,000 marketing budget. The Fabri Literary Prize is awarded once a year. The prize is administered by Boaz Publishing and deadlines for entry are announced on the Boaz Publishing web site. The winning novel is published by Boaz Publishing Company and distributed by New Harbinger Publications.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Fabri Literary Prize since 2007.

Fabri Literary Prize


Check all the winners of 2009 Fabri Literary Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Chris Huntington
Honored for : Mike Tyson Slept Here