Awards & Winners

Fermat Prize

The Fermat prize of mathematical research bi-annually rewards research works in fields where the contributions of Pierre de Fermat have been decisive: Statements of variational principles Foundations of probability and analytic geometry Number theory. The spirit of the prize is focused on rewarding the results of researches accessible to the greatest number of professional mathematicians within these fields. The Fermat prize was created in 1989 and is awarded once every two years in Toulouse by the Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse. The amount of the Fermat prize has been fixed at 20,000 Euros for the twelfth edition.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Fermat Prize since 1989.

Fermat Prize


Check all the winners of 2013 Fermat Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Camillo De Lellis
(For his fundamental contributions (in collaboration with László Székelyhidi) to the conjecture of Onsager about dissipative solutions of the Euler-equations and for his work to the regularity of minimal surfaces.)
Martin Hairer
(For his contributions to the analysis of stochastic partial differential equations, especially for the regularity of their solutions and convergence to the equilibrium.)