Awards & Winners

Filmfare Awards South

Filmfare Awards South is the South Indian segment of the annual Filmfare Awards, presented by The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the South Indian film industry. The awards were introduced in 1953, the same year as the original Filmfare Awards and National Film Awards, initially recognizing the Tamil and Telugu film industries. The inclusion of Malayalam cinema in the awards came in 1967 while Kannada cinema was recognized in 1970. Each industry is given is own set of creative awards in annual ceremonies that have predominantly been held in Chennai and Hyderabad. Unlike the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Government of India, the Filmfare Awards South are voted for by both the public and a committee of experts. The Filmfare Awards has been referred to as India's equivalent to the Academy Awards for its ostentatious ceremonies and media coverage, although the National Film Awards is more commonly given this distinction for its critical rigour and pan-Indian appeal.

|   61st Filmfare Awards South  |   60th Filmfare Awards South  |   59th Filmfare Awards South  |
Filmfare Awards South Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Filmfare Awards South since 1964.

Filmfare Awards South


Check all the winners of 2014 Filmfare Awards South.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Honored for : Shravani Subramanya
Siddu Kodipura
Honored for : Baanalli Badalaago
(Film:Simple Agi Ondh Love Story)
Madhu Vasudev
Honored for : Ottakku Padunna
(Film: Nadan)
Vijay Yesudas
Honored for : Thirayum Theeravum
(Film: Memories)
Na. Muthukumar
Honored for : Aananda Yaazhai
(Film: Thanga Meenkal)
Mahesh Babu
Honored for : Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu
Sriram Parthasarathy
Honored for : Aanandha Yaazhai
(Film: Thanga Meenkal)
Nithya Menen
Honored for : Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde
V.J Shekar
Honored for : Iddarammayilatho
(Telugu/Top Lessi Poddi)
Sri Mani
Honored for : Aaradugula Bulletu
(Film: Attarintiki Daredi)
K.S. Chithra
Honored for : Seethamma Vakitlo
(Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu)
Sowmya Raoh
Honored for : Karagida Baaninalli
(Simple Agi Ondh Love Story)
Nivin Pauly
Honored for : Neram