Awards & Winners

Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut

Filmfare Awards

The Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut is given by Filmfare as part of its annual Filmfare Awards for Hindi films to recognise a performance by a female actor in a debut role. Originally titled as the Filmfare Award for Lux New Face of the Year, which commenced in 1989, a special award was given to Tabu in 1995 under the title of Best Female Debut. The original award was last given to Preity Zinta in 1999, and the following year it was renamed as the Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut. The renamed award was first given to Nandita Das and that has been its title ever since.

Check all the winners of Filmfare Award for Best Female Debut presented under Filmfare Awards since 2000 .

Vaani Kapoor

Honored for : Pure Desi Romance
(as Tara)

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Vaani Kapoor Shuddh Desi Romance

Ileana D'Cruz

Honored for : Barfi

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alia Bhatt Student of the Year
Diana Penty Cocktail
Yami Gautam Vicky Donor
Huma Qureshi Gangs of Wasseypur - Part 1
Ileana D'Cruz Barfi

Parineeti Chopra

Honored for : Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Sonakshi Sinha

Honored for : Dabangg


Honored for : Ghajini

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Adah Sharma 1920
Anushka Sharma A Match Made by God
Mugdha Godse Fashion
Prachi Desai Rock On!!
Sonal Chauhan Jannat
Asin Ghajini

Deepika Padukone

Honored for : O.S.O.

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Hansika Motwani Aap Kaa Surroor \u2013 The Moviee \u2013 The Real Luv Story
Sonam Kapoor Saawariya
Urvashi Sharma Naqaab
Jiah Khan Nishabd
Deepika Padukone O.S.O.

Kangana Ranaut

Honored for : Gangster

Vidya Balan

Honored for : Parineeta

Ayesha Takia

Honored for : Taarzan: The Wonder Car

Lara Dutta, Priyanka Chopra

Honored for : Andaaz

Esha Deol

Honored for : Koi Mere Dil Se Poochhe

Bipasha Basu

Honored for : Ajnabee

Kareena Kapoor

Honored for : Refugee

Nandita Das

Honored for : Earth