Awards & Winners

Geometry prize

The Geometry prize is a mathematics award granted by the Mathematical Society of Japan for the recognition of significant or long-time research works in the field of geometry, including differential geometry, topology, and algebraic geometry. It was established in 1987.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Geometry prize since 1987.

Geometry prize


Check all the winners of 2013 Geometry prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Toshitake Kohno
(A series of works in geometric representation theory for quantum groups.)
Katsutoshi Yamanoi
(The affirmative solution of the Gol'dberg-Mues conjecture.)