Awards & Winners

Geometry prize

Geometry prize

The Geometry prize is a mathematics award granted by the Mathematical Society of Japan for the recognition of significant or long-time research works in the field of geometry, including differential geometry, topology, and algebraic geometry. It was established in 1987.
Date Established : 1987

Check all the winners of Geometry prize presented under Geometry prize since 1987 .

Toshitake Kohno

(A series of works in geometric representation theory for quantum groups.)

Katsutoshi Yamanoi

(The affirmative solution of the Gol'dberg-Mues conjecture.)