Awards & Winners

Goya Award for Best New Actor

Goya Awards

The Goya Award for Best New Actor is one of the Goya Awards, Spain's principal national film awards. In the list below the winner of the award for each year is shown first, followed by the other nominees.

Check all the winners of Goya Award for Best New Actor presented under Goya Awards since 1995 .

Javier Pereira

Honored for : Stockholm

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Berto Romero Three Many Weddings
Patrick Criado Family United
Hovik Keuchkerian Alacrán enamorado
Javier Pereira Stockholm

Joaquín Núñez

Honored for : Unit 7

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Emilio Gavira Blancanieves
Àlex Monner The Wild Children
Tom Holland The Impossible
Joaquín Núñez Unit 7

Jan Cornet

Honored for : The Skin I Live In

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Marc Clotet The Sleeping Voice
Jan Cornet The Skin I Live In
Adrián Lastra Cousinhood
José Mota As Luck Would Have It

Francesc Colomer

Honored for : Black Bread

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Manuel Camacho Among Wolves
Francesc Colomer Black Bread
Juan Carlos Aduviri Even the Rain
Oriol Vila Every Song Is About Me

Alberto Ammann

Honored for : Cell 211

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Alberto Ammann Cell 211
Fernando Albizu Fat People
Gorka Otxoa Friend Zone
Pablo Pineda Me Too

El Langui

Honored for : The One-Handed Trick

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
El Langui The One-Handed Trick
Luis Bermejo One Word from You
Álvaro Cervantes The Hanged Man
Martiño Rivas The Blind Sunflowers

José Luis Torrijo

Honored for : Solitary Fragments

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
José Luis Torrijo Solitary Fragments
Óscar Abad The Meadow of the Stars
Gonzalo de Castro La torre de Suso
Roger Príncep The Orphanage

Quim Gutiérrez

Honored for : Dark Blue Almost Black

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Quim Gutiérrez Dark Blue Almost Black
Alberto Amarilla Summer Rain
Javier Cifrián The Near East
Walter Vidarte The Night of the Sunflowers

Jesús Carroza

Honored for : 7 virgins

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Jesús Carroza 7 virgins
Luis Callejo Princesas
Pablo Echarri The Method
Álex González The Good Boy

Tamar Novas

Honored for : The Sea Inside

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Tamar Novas The Sea Inside
José Luis García Pérez Cachorro
Nilo Mur Héctor
Jorge Roelas Tiovivo c. 1950

Fernando Tejero

Honored for : Soccer Days

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Fernando Tejero Soccer Days
Víctor Clavijo The Gift of Silvia
Juan Sanz Life Marks
Óscar Jaenada November

José Ángel Egido

Honored for : Mondays In The Sun

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
José Ángel Egido Mondays In The Sun
Roberto Enríquez The Impatient Alchemist
Carlos Iglesias Don Quixote, Knight Errant
Guillermo Toledo The Other Side of the Bed

Leonardo Sbaraglia

Honored for : Intact

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Leonardo Sbaraglia Intact
Biel Durán No Pain, No Gain
James Bentley The Others
Rubén Ochandiano Broken Silence

Juan José Ballesta

Honored for : Pellet

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Juan José Ballesta Pellet
Jordi Vilches Nico and Dani
Javier Batanero Leo
Pablo Carbonell Masterpiece

Carlos Alvarez-Novoa

Honored for : Alone

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Carlos Alvarez-Novoa Alone
Eduard Fernández Washington Wolves
Manuel Lozano Butterfly's Tongue
Luis Tosar Flowers from Another World

Miroslav Táborský

Honored for : The Girl of Your Dreams

Nominations 1999 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Miroslav Táborský The Girl of Your Dreams
Ernesto Alterio Los Anos Barbaros
Javier Cámara Torrente, el brazo tonto de la ley
Tristán Ulloa Mensaka

Andoni Erburu

Honored for : Secrets of the Heart

Nominations 1998 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Andoni Erburu Secrets of the Heart
Manuel Manquiña Airbag
Fernando Ramallo Backroads

Fele Martínez

Honored for : Thesis

Nominations 1997 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Fele Martínez Thesis
Emilio Buale Coka Bwana
Liberto Rabal Tramway to Malvarrosa

Santiago Segura

Honored for : The Day of the Beast

Nominations 1996 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Santiago Segura The Day of the Beast
Juan Diego Botto Stories from the Kronen
Carlos Fuentes Antártida

Saturnino García

Honored for : Justino

Nominations 1995 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Saturnino García Justino
Coque Malla Todo es mentira
Pepón Nieto Running Out of Time