Awards & Winners

Gyldendal's Endowment

Gyldendal's Endowment was a literature prize which was awarded in the period 1934–1995 by the Norwegian publisher Gyldendal Norsk Forlag. The prize was awarded to significant authors, regardless of which publisher the author was associated with. The basic capital of the legacies came from the release of Bjørnson's collective works in 1932. From 1996 the Gyldendals endowment was superseded by the Gyldendal Prize for "particularly significant writing" and by the Sult-prisen for "eminent young authors".

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Gyldendal's Endowment since 1934.

Gyldendal's Endowment


Check all the winners of 1995 Gyldendal's Endowment.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)