Awards & Winners

Hugo Awards

The Hugo Awards are a set of awards given annually for the best science fiction or fantasy works and achievements of the previous year. The awards are named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of the pioneering science fiction magazine Amazing Stories, and were officially named the Science Fiction Achievement Awards until 1992. Organized and overseen by the World Science Fiction Society, the awards are given each year at the annual World Science Fiction Convention as the central focus of the event. They were first given in 1953, at the 11th World Science Fiction Convention, and have been awarded every year since 1955. Over the years that the award has been given, the categories presented have changed; currently Hugo Awards are given in more than a dozen categories, and include both written and dramatic works of various types. One of the most prestigious science fiction awards, the Hugo Awards have been termed as "among the highest honors bestowed in science fiction and fantasy writing". Works that have won have been published in special collections, and the official logo of the Hugo Awards is often placed on the winning books' cover as a promotional tool.

|   2014 Hugo Awards  |   2013 Hugo Awards Ceremony  |   2012 Hugo Awards Ceremony  |
Hugo Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Hugo Awards since 1953.

Hugo Awards


Check all the winners of 2014 Hugo Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Mary Robinette Kowal
Honored for : The Lady Astronaut of Mars
Aidan Moher
Honored for : A Dribble of Ink
Ann Leckie
Honored for : Ancillary Justice
John Chu
Honored for : The Water That Falls on You from Nowhere
David Benioff, David Nutter, D. B. Weiss
Honored for : Game of Thrones
(Episode: The Rains of Castamere)
Patrick Hester
Honored for : SF Signal Podcast
Kameron Hurley
Honored for : We Have Always Fought: Challenging the Women, Cattle and Slaves Narrative