Awards & Winners

IEEE Medal of Honor

The IEEE Medal of Honor is the highest recognition of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. It has been awarded since 1917, when its first recipient was Major Edwin H. Armstrong. It is given for an exceptional contribution or an extraordinary career in the IEEE fields of interest. The award consists of a gold medal, bronze replica, certificate and honorarium. The Medal of Honor may only be awarded to an individual. The medal was originally founded by the Institute of Radio Engineers as the IRE Medal of Honor. It became the IEEE Medal of Honor when IRE merged with the American Institute of Electrical Engineers to form the IEEE in 1963.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the IEEE Medal of Honor since 1917.

IEEE Medal of Honor


Check all the winners of 2013 IEEE Medal of Honor.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Irwin M. Jacobs
(for the ability to translate innovation into industry applications, time after time after time.)