Awards & Winners

IStructE Structural Awards

The Institution of Structural Engineers' Structural Awards have been awarded for the structural design of buildings and infrastructure since 1968. The awards were re-organised in 2006 to include ten categories and the Supreme Award for structural engineering excellence, the highest award a structural project can win. The David Alsop Sustainability Award, in memory of David Alsop, who died on 18 October 1996 while a vice president and president elect of the Institution of Structural Engineers, is made for "an outstanding structure which demonstrates excellent coordination of all aspects of the engineering elements and services combined with elegance, life-time economy and respect for the environment in which the structure is built." It was first awarded in 2000.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the IStructE Structural Awards since 2000.

IStructE Structural Awards


Check all the winners of 2007 IStructE Structural Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Arup, Grontmij
Honored for : Nesciobrug