Awards & Winners

Kavli Prize

The Kavli Prize was established in 2005 through a joint venture between the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research, and The Kavli Foundation. The main objective for the Prize is to honor, support and recognize scientists for outstanding scientific work in the fields of astrophysics, nanoscience and neuroscience and award three international prizes every second year. The Kavli Prize was awarded the first time in Oslo, 9 September 2008. The Prizes were presented by His Royal Highness Haakon, Crown Prince of Norway. Each of the three Kavli Prizes consists of a gold medal, a scroll, and a cash award of US $1,000,000.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Kavli Prize since 2008.

Kavli Prize


Check all the winners of 2010 Kavli Prize.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Raymond N. Wilson, J. Roger Angel, Jerry E. Nelson
(for their respective innovations in the field of tele\u001Fscope design that have allowed us glimpses of ever more distant and ancient objects and events in the remote corners of the Universe.)
Thomas C. Südhof, James Rothman, Richard Scheller
(for their work to reveal the precise molecular basis of the transfer of signals between nerve cells in the brain.)