Awards & Winners

Laurence Olivier Award for Best Theatre Choreographer

Laurence Olivier Award

Check all the winners of Laurence Olivier Award for Best Theatre Choreographer presented under Laurence Olivier Award since 1991 .

Casey Nicholaw

Honored for : The Book of Mormon

Nominations 2014 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Casey Nicholaw The Book of Mormon
Peter Darling Charlie And The Chocolate Factory - The Musical
Steven Hoggett Once
Susan Stroman The Scottsboro Boys

Bill Deamer

Honored for : Top Hat

Nominations 2013 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Bill Deamer Top Hat
Scott Ambler Chariots of Fire
Scott Graham The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time
Steven Hoggett The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time
Stephen Mear Kiss Me, Kate

Peter Darling

Honored for : Matilda the Musical

Nominations 2012 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Javier de Frutos London Road
Peter Darling Matilda the Musical
Stephen Mear Crazy For You
Andrew Wright Singin' in the Rain

Leon Baugh

Honored for : Sucker Punch

Nominations 2011 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Leon Baugh Sucker Punch
Bill T. Jones Fela!
Jerry Mitchell Legally Blonde: The Musical
Stephen Mear Sweet Charity

Stephen Mear

Honored for : Hello, Dolly!

Nominations 2010 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Stephen Mear Hello, Dolly!
Matthew Bourne Oliver!
Bill T. Jones Spring Awakening
Anthony Van Laast Sister Act

Steven Hoggett

Honored for : Black Watch

Nominations 2009 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Steven Hoggett Black Watch
Rafael Amargo Zorro
Lynne Page La Cage aux Folles
Kate Prince Into the Hoods
Sergio Trujillo Jersey Boys

Rob Ashford

Honored for : War Horse

Nominations 2008 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rob Ashford Parade
Jerry Mitchell Hairspray
Casey Nicholaw The Drowsy Chaperone
Rob Ashford War Horse

Javier de Frutos

Honored for : Cabaret

Nominations 2007 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rob Ashford Evita
Bill Deamer The Boy Friend
Stephen Mear Sinatra At The London Palladium
Javier de Frutos Cabaret

Peter Darling

Honored for : Billy Elliot The Musical

Nominations 2006 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Peter Darling Billy Elliot The Musical
Rob Ashford Guys and Dolls

Matthew Bourne, Stephen Mear

Honored for : Mary Poppins

Nominations 2005 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Matthew Bourne Mary Poppins
Stephen Mear Mary Poppins
Adam Cooper Grand Hotel
Susan Stroman The Producers

Karen Bruce

Honored for : Pacific Overtures

Nominations 2004 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Karen Bruce Pacific Overtures
Jenny Arnold Jerry Springer: The Opera
Rob Ashford Thoroughly Modern Millie

Matthew Bourne, New Adventures

Honored for : Play Without Words

Nominations 2003 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Matthew Bourne Play Without Words
New Adventures Play Without Words
Peter Darling Our House
Craig Revel Horwood My One And Only
Susan Stroman Contact

Matthew Bourne

Honored for : My Fair Lady, My Fair Lady

Nominations 2002 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Matthew Bourne My Fair Lady","My Fair Lady
Irving Davies The Play What I Wrote
Scarlett Mackmin Privates on Parade
Kathleen Marshall Kiss Me, Kate

Bob Fosse, Ann Reinking

Honored for : Fosse

Nominations 2001 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Bob Fosse Fosse
Ann Reinking Fosse
Peter Darling Merrily We Roll Along
Stephen Mear Singin' In The Rain
Meryl Tankard The Beautiful Game

Garth Fagan

Honored for : The Lion King

Nominations 2000 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Garth Fagan The Lion King
Peter Darling Candide
Craig Revel Horwood Spend Spend Spend
Stephen Mear Soul Train

Susan Stroman

Honored for : Oklahoma!, Oklahoma!

Nominations 1999 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Susan Stroman Oklahoma!","Oklahoma!
Loukmaan Adams Kat And The Kings
Jody Abrahams Kat And The Kings
Peter Gennaro Annie
Arlene Phillips Saturday Night Fever

Simon McBurney

Honored for : The Caucasian Chalk Circle

Nominations 1998 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Simon McBurney The Caucasian Chalk Circle
Rob Marshall Damn Yankees
Ann Reinking Chicago
Matt West Beauty and the Beast

Bob Avian

Honored for : Martin Guerre

Nominations 1997 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Bob Avian Martin Guerre
Wayne Cilento The Who's Tommy

Dein Perry

Honored for : Tap Dogs

Nominations 1996 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Wayne McGregor A Little Night Music
Dein Perry Tap Dogs
Lars Bethke Fame The Musical

David Atkins, Dein Perry

Honored for : Hot Shoe Shuffle

Nominations 1995 »

Nominee Nominated Work
David Atkins Hot Shoe Shuffle
Dein Perry Hot Shoe Shuffle
Jonathan Lunn Pericles
Rob Marshall She Loves Me
David Toguri Once on This Island

Luke Cresswell, Steve McNicholas

Honored for : Stomp

Nominations 1994 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Luke Cresswell Stomp
Steve McNicholas Stomp
Welcome Msomi Tamburlaine The Great
Arlene Phillips Grease
Anthony Van Laast The Beggar's Opera","Hair

Susan Stroman

Honored for : Crazy for You

Nominations 1993 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Susan Stroman Crazy for You
Kenneth MacMillan Carousel
Marcello Magni The Street Of Crocodiles
Tommy Tune Grand Hotel

Rafael Aguilar

Honored for : Matador

Nominations 1992 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Rafael Aguilar Matador
Steven Berkoff The Trial
Anthony Van Laast Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat
Tango Argentino

Charles Augins

Honored for : Five Guys Named Moe

Nominations 1991 »

Nominee Nominated Work
Charles Augins Five Guys Named Moe
Terry John Bates Dancing At Lughnasa
Lawrence Evans The Trackers Of Oxyrhynchus