Awards & Winners

Macavity Awards

The Macavity Awards are a literary award for mystery writers. Nominated and voted upon annually by the members of the Mystery Readers International, the award is named for the "mystery cat" of T. S. Eliot's Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats. The award is given in four categories—best novel, best first novel, best nonfiction, and best short story. In recent years a new award, the Sue Feder Historical Mystery, has been given in conjunction with the Macavity Awards.

Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Macavity Awards since 1987.

Macavity Awards


Check all the winners of 2010 Macavity Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
Rebecca Cantrell
Honored for : A Trace of Smoke
Alan Bradley
Honored for : The Sweetness At the Bottom of the Pie
P. D. James
Honored for : Talking about Detective Fiction