Awards & Winners

Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original full-length novel, written in the English language, by a citizen of the Commonwealth of Nations, the Republic of Ireland, or Zimbabwe. Beginning in 2014, it will consider authors from anywhere in the world, so long as their work is in English and published in the UK. The winner of the Man Booker Prize is generally assured of international renown and success; therefore, the prize is of great significance for the book trade. The Booker Prize is greeted with great anticipation and fanfare. It is also a mark of distinction for authors to be selected for inclusion in the shortlist or even to be nominated for the "longlist". The 2013 winner, announced on 15 October, was The Luminaries by Canadian-born New Zealand author Eleanor Catton.

|   2013 Man Booker Prize  |
Man Booker Prize Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the Man Booker Prize since 2013.

Man Booker Prize Nominations 2014

Check all the nominations of Man Booker Prize for the year 2014.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get more details.)
Karen Joy Fowler
Nominated for : We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves
Neel Mukherjee
Nominated for : The Lives of Others
Joshua Ferris
Nominated for : To Rise Again at a Decent Hour
Howard Jacobson
Nominated for : J
Richard Flanagan
Nominated for : The Narrow Road to the Deep North
Ali Smith
Nominated for : How to be Both