Awards & Winners

National Film Awards

The National Film Awards is one of the most prominent film award ceremonies in India. Established in 1954, it has been administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama, by the Indian government's Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973. Every year, a national panel appointed by the government selects the winning entry, and the award ceremony is held in New Delhi, where the President of India presents the awards. This is followed by the inauguration of the National Film Festival, where the award-winning films are screened for the public. Declared for films produced in the previous year across the country, they hold the distinction of awarding merit to the best of Indian cinema overall, as well as presenting awards for the best films in each region and language of the country. Due to the national scale of the National Film Awards, it is considered the Indian equivalent of the American Academy Awards.

|   61st National Film Awards  |   60th National Film Awards  |   59th National Film Awards  |
National Film Awards Nominations
Check all the Awards, Winners and Nominations for the National Film Awards since 1953.

National Film Awards


Check all the winners of 2013 National Film Awards.
(Click on the Award Name or Winner name to get list of all awards/winners)
(Awarded as Poet, Lyricist and Film director)
Rupankar Bagchi
Honored for : Jaatishwar
(For the song E Tumi Kemon Tumi)
Bela Shende
Honored for : Whats your religion?
(For the song Khura Khura)
Na. Muthukumar
Honored for : Thanga Meenkal
(for the lyric Ananda Yaazhai)
Nihar Ranjan Samal
Honored for : Madras Cafe
(Location Sound Recordist)
P. Sheshadri
Honored for : December 1
(Screenplay Writer (Original))
Honored for : Prakruti
(Screenplay Writer (Adapted))
Aida Elkashef
Honored for : Ship of Theseus
Sumitra Bhave
Honored for : Astu - So Be It
Girish Kasaravalli
Honored for : Ananthamurthy \u2013 Not A Biography\u2026But A Hypothesis
(Special Jury: Director)
Rajdeep Paul, Sarmistha Maiti
Honored for : At the Crossroads Nondon Bagchi Life and living
(Special Mention)
Bishwadeep Chatterjee
Honored for : Madras Cafe
(Sound Designer)
D. Yuvaraj
Honored for : The Voiding Soul
(Re-recordist of the Final Mixed Track)
Shantanu Moitra
Honored for : Na Bangaaru Talli
(Background Score)