Awards & Winners

National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Feature Film)

National Film Awards

The National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Feature Film) is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for feature films. The recipients of Special Jury Award are awarded with Rajat Kamal, cash prize of 200000 and certificate of merit; whereas recipients of Special Mention are awarded with certificate of merit. The award was instituted in 1978, at 26th National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.

Check all the winners of National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Feature Film) presented under National Film Awards since 1982 .

Mahesh Limaye, VIVA In En

Honored for : Yellow
(Special Jury Award)

Ashim Ahluwalia, Future East Film

Honored for : Miss Lovely
(Special Jury Award)

Gauri Gadgil, Sanjana Rai

Honored for : Yellow
(Special Mention)

Anjali Patil

Honored for : Na Bangaaru Talli
(Special Mention)


Honored for : Ozhimuri
(Special Mention: Actor)

Parineeti Chopra

Honored for : Ishaqzaade
(Special Mention: Actress)

Bishnu Kharghoria

Honored for : Baandhon
(Special Mention: Actor)


Honored for : Ustad Hotel
(Special Mention: Actor)

Tannishtha Chatterjee

Honored for : Watch Indian Circus
(Special Mention: Actress)

H.G. Dattatreya

Honored for : Bharath Stores
(Special Mention: Actor)

Hansraj Jagtap

Honored for : Dhag
(Special Mention: Child actor)

Rituparno Ghosh

Honored for : Chitrangada: The Crowning Wish
(Special Jury Award: Director, Actor)

Nawazuddin Siddiqui

Honored for : Watch Indian Circus, Gangs of Wasseypur - Part 2, Kahaani, Talaash, Gangs of Wasseypur - Part 1
(Special Jury Award: Actor)

Anjan Dutt

Honored for : Ranjana Ami Ar Ashbona


Honored for : Byari


Honored for : Adimadhyantham

Bindiya Khanolkar, Sachin Khanolkar, Anant Mahadevan

Honored for : I am Sindhutai Sapkal

K. Shivaram Karanth

Honored for : Bettada Jeeva


Honored for : Aadukalam

A. Sreekar Prasad

Honored for : Kaminey: The Scoundrels, Kerala Varma Pazhassi Raja, Kutty Shranku

Anil Kapoor, Feroz Abbas Khan

Honored for : Gandhi, My Father

Vishal Bharadwaj

Honored for : Omkara


Honored for : Eakantham

Prasenjit Chatterjee

Honored for : The Companion

Anupam Kher

Honored for : Maine Gandhi Ko Nahin Mara

J. Phillip

Honored for : Dancer

Gurdas Maan

Honored for : Des Hoyaa Pardes

Pradeep Nair

Honored for : Oridam

Manoj Bajpai

Honored for : Pinjar

Roopkatha, Goutam Halder

Honored for : Bhalo Theko

H.G. Dattatreya

Honored for : Mouni

Prakash Raj



Honored for : Bhavum

Janaki Vishwanathan

Honored for : Kutty

Dilip Doley, Narayan Seal

Honored for : Panoi-Jongki


Honored for : Thaayi Saheba

Amol Palekar

Honored for : The Square Circle

Kirron Kher

Honored for : Sardari Begum

Dolon Roy

Honored for : Sanghat


Honored for : Adajya

Shyam Benegal

Honored for : The Making of the Mahatma

Uttara Baokar

Honored for : Doghi
(Special Mention: Actress)


Honored for : Stri
(Special Mention: Actress)

Benaf Dadachandji

Honored for : Halo
(Special Mention: Child actor)

Radhu Karmakar

Honored for : Param Vir Chakra

Shaji N. Karun

Honored for : Swaham

Mahesh Mahadevan

Honored for : Nammavar
(Special Mention: Music director)

Bishnu Kharghoria

Honored for : It\u2019s a Long Way to the Sea
(Special Mention: Actor)

S. Kumar

Honored for : Parinayam
(Special Mention: Cinematographer)

Sunny Deol

Honored for : Ghayal

Aamir Khan

Honored for : Raakh, Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak

Ashok Ahuja

Honored for : Vasundhara

Satyajit Ray

Honored for : Deliverance