Awards & Winners

National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Non-Feature Film)

National Film Awards

The National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Non-Feature Film) is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for non-feature films. The recipients of Special Jury Award are awarded with Rajat Kamal, cash prize of 100000 and certificate of merit; whereas recipients of Special Mention are awarded with certificate of merit. The award was instituted in 1978, at 26th National Film Awards and awarded annually for the short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.

Check all the winners of National Film Award – Special Jury Award / Special Mention (Non-Feature Film) presented under National Film Awards since 1988 .

Girish Kasaravalli

Honored for : Ananthamurthy \u2013 Not A Biography\u2026But A Hypothesis
(Special Jury: Director)

Satyanshu Singh, Devanshu Kumar

Honored for : The Puppet
(Special Jury: Director)

Shweta Ghosh

Honored for : Accsex
(Special Mention)

Kavita Bahl, Nandan Saxena

Honored for : Candles In The Wind
(Special Mention)


Honored for : Dharmam
(Special Mention)

Rajdeep Paul, Sarmistha Maiti

Honored for : At the Crossroads Nondon Bagchi Life and living
(Special Mention)

Priya Goswami

Honored for : A Pinch of Skin

Andrea Iannetta

Honored for : Allah Is Great

Sanjay Jangid

Honored for : Raah

Anand Patwardhan

Honored for : Jai Bhim Comrade

Spandan Banerjee

Honored for : You Don't Belong

Renu Savant

Honored for : Airawat

Shiny Jacob Benjamin

Honored for : One Woman: Alone

Ronel Haobam

Honored for : The Zeliangrongs

Suraj Pawar

Honored for : Pistulya

Aasna Aslam

Honored for : Are You Listening?

Nikita Bhagat

Honored for : Vilay

Rajesh S. Jala

Honored for : Children of the Pyre

Aniket Rumade

Honored for : Vitthal
(Child Actor.)

Amlan Datta, Anirban Datta

Honored for : Bhultir Khero

Manash Bhowmick, Anuradha Mookerjee

Honored for : Lama Dances Of Sikkim

Kuldeep Sinha, Suresh Chandra Menon

Honored for : Special Children

Rakesh Sharma

Honored for : Final Solution

Vibhu Puri

Honored for : Chabiwali Pocket Watch

Bidyut Kotoky

Honored for : Bhraimoman Theatre

Amit Dutta

Honored for : Kshy Tra Ghya

Kadhambari Chintamani, Ajit Oommen

Honored for : The Lijjat Sisterhood

Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti

Honored for : Ek Aakash

Shilpi Dasgupta

Honored for : Mangali - An Exorcision

Aseem Bose

Honored for : Water

Wrik Basu

Honored for : 00:00

Raja Mitra

Honored for : Kalighat Paintings And Drawings

Kireet Khurana, Bhimsain

Honored for : Orchestra

A. R. Tripathi

Honored for : Kalahandi

Sonali Kulkarni

Honored for : Chaitra

Nilotpal Majumdar

Honored for : Dhatu Jhar '96

Sehjo Singh, Anwar Jamal

Honored for : Sona Maati

Arvind Singh

Honored for : Ajit
(Special Mention: Director)

Rashmi Film Society

Honored for : Ithihasathile Khasak
(Special Mention: Producer)

Biswadeb Dasgupta

Honored for : Majhi
(Special Mention: Producer and Director)

Soumitra Sarkar

Honored for : Games We Played in My Youth\t
(Producer, Director, Screenwriter)

Arun Kumar Roy

Honored for : Of Tagore and Cinema
(Special Mention: Director and Screenwriter)

Gautam Haldar

Honored for : The Story of Integration
(Special Mention: Director)


Honored for : Ormaynde Theerangalil
(Special Mention: Director , Screenwriter, Editor)

Mani Kaul

Honored for : Before My Eyes

N. H. Prasad

Honored for : Dispossession