Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Arts/Cultural Film

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Arts/Cultural Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for Non feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1985, at 33rd National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1985

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Arts/Cultural Film presented under National Film Awards since 1986 .

Sriram Dalton, Holybull Entertainment LLP

Honored for : The Lost Behrupiya

Sandhya Kumar, Justin McCarthy

Honored for : O Friend, This Waiting!

Gouri Patwardhan

Honored for : Modikhanyachya Don Goshti

Mamta Murthy, Madhusree Dutta

Honored for : Fried Fish, Chicken Soup and a Premiere Show

Sankalp Meshram

Honored for : Lasya Kavvya: The World of Alarmel Valli

Jaideep Varma

Honored for : Leaving Home

MGR Film, TV Institute, S. Murali Manohar

Honored for : Karna Motcham

Kailash Chandra Bhuyan, Kapilas Bhuyan

Honored for : Jatra Jeevan Jeevan Jatra

Praveen Kumar

Honored for : Naina Jogin

Nandkumar Sadamate, Y.N. Engineer

Honored for : Picasso Metamorphoses

Films Division of India, Priya Krishnaswamy

Honored for : The Eye Of The Fish - The Kalaries Of Kerala

Saroj Satyanarayan

Honored for : Nauka Charitramu

C. S. Venkiteswaran, M. R. Rajan, P. G. Mohanan

Honored for : Pakarnnattam Ammannur The Actor

Topshots, Sarbajit Sen

Honored for : Painting in Time

Raja Mitra, Dilip Ghosh

Honored for : Scroll Painters of Birbhum

Silpabharati Publicity, Ranabir Ray

Honored for : The Kingdom of God