Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Cinematography

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Cinematography is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1967, at 15th National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages. Till 34th National Film Awards, awards were given for Black-and-white as well as Color motion picture film. Since 37th National Film Awards, Laboratory Processing are also awarded under the same category.
Date Established : 1967

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Cinematography presented under National Film Awards since 1967 .

Rajeev Ravi

Honored for : Liar's Dice

Sudhir Palsane, Prasad Studios

Honored for : KO: YAD

Satya Nagpaul, Reliance MediaWorks

Honored for : Alms for a Blind Horse

Madhu Ambat

Honored for : Abu, Son of Adam

Anjuli Shukla, Reliance MediaWorks

Honored for : Kutty Shranku

Aveek Mukhopadhyay, Film Lab

Honored for : The Endless Wait

Shanker Raman, Prasad Studios

Honored for : Frozen

Goutam Ghose, Rainbow Colour Lab

Honored for : Yatra

Madhu Ambat, Prasad Studios

Honored for : Sringaram

Mahesh Aney, Reliance MediaWorks

Honored for : Swades

Aveek Mukhopadhyay, Rainbow Color Lab

Honored for : Bhalo Theko

Aveek Mukhopadhyay, Rainbow Color Lab

Honored for : Patalghar

Santosh Sivan, Prasad Studios

Honored for : The Duo

Mrinalkanti Das

Honored for : Adajya, Rag Birag

Santosh Sivan

Honored for : Kala Pani

K. V. Anand

Honored for : Thenmavin Kombath

Apurba Kishore Bir

Honored for : Daasi

P. C. Sreeram

Honored for : Nayagan

Soumendu Roy

Honored for : The Chess Players

Balu Mahendra

Honored for : Kokila

P. S. Nivas

Honored for : Mohiniyattam
(Black and White)

S. Ramachandra

Honored for : Rushya Shringa

B. S. Lokanath

Honored for : Rare Melodies
(Black and White)

Ishan Arya

Honored for : Mutyala Muggu

K. K. Mahajan, Marcus Bartley

Honored for : Sara Akash, Shanti Nilayam
(Black and White, Color)

K. S. Prasad

Honored for : Thillaanaa Mohanambal

Nariman A. Irani

Honored for : Saraswatichandra
(Black and White)

S. Ramachandra

Honored for : Bambai Raat Ki Bahon Mein
(Black and White)

M. N. Malhotra

Honored for : Hamraaz