Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Costume Design

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Costume Design is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1984, at 32nd National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1984

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Costume Design presented under National Film Awards since 1987 .

Sabarni Das

Honored for : Jaatishwar

Poornima Ramaswamy

Honored for : Paradesi

Neeta Lulla

Honored for : Sound of Heaven: The Story of Balgandharva

Niharika Khan

Honored for : The Dirty Picture

Indrans Jayan

Honored for : Gramam

Indrans Jayan

Honored for : Kutty Shranku

Neeta Lulla

Honored for : Jodhaa Akbar

Ruma Sengupta

Honored for : Krishnakanter Will

Manjeet Maan

Honored for : Waris Shah-Ishq Da Waaris

Anna Singh

Honored for : Taj Mahal: An Eternal Love Story

Sabyasachi Mukherji

Honored for : Black

Ishrath Nissar, M.N. Swamy

Honored for : Hasina

Bibi Ray, Sushanto Pal

Honored for : Chokher Bali

Bhanu Athaiya

Honored for : Lagaan: Once Upon a Time in India

Vaishali Kasaravalli

Honored for : Thaayi Saheba

Danda Pani

Honored for : Kulam

Dolly Ahluwalia

Honored for : Bandit Queen

Supriya Das

Honored for : Amodini


Honored for : Daasi

Ramilla Patel, Mani J. Rabadi

Honored for : Pestonjee