Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Educational/Motivational/Instructional Film

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Educational/Motivational/Instructional Film is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for non-feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1960, at 8th National Film Awards and awarded annually for the short films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1960

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Educational/Motivational/Instructional Film presented under National Film Awards since 1960 .

Raja Choudhury, Public Service Broadcasting Trust

Honored for : The Quantum Indians

Public Service Broadcasting Trust, Aparna Sanyal

Honored for : A Drop of Sunshine

K. Vijaypal Reddy, Pradeep Maadugula

Honored for : Advaitham

Gulshan Sachdeva, Aman Sachdeva

Honored for : Polio v/s Polio victims

Santosh Sivan

Honored for : Prarambha

A. S. Nagaraju, M. Elango

Honored for : Filariasis

Rajiv Mehrotra, Trisha Das

Honored for : Fiddlers On The Thatch

Tomy Mathew, M. G. Sasi

Honored for : Kanavu Malayilekku

Ali Akbar, Abraham Benhur

Honored for : Rabia Chalikkunnu

V. B. Joshi, Vishram Revankar

Honored for : Home Away From Home

R. Krishna Mohan, Mahesh P. Sinha

Honored for : News Magazine No. 268 (A) Plague: Curable and Preventable

Cinemart Foundation, Suhasini Mulay

Honored for : Chitthi

A. V. Films, Arun Khopkar

Honored for : Tobacco Habits and Oral Cancer

K. K. Kapil, Suraj Joshi

Honored for : Induced Breeding

Films Division of India, Neil Gokhale, P. B. Pendharkar

Honored for : Forest and The Man

J.S. Bhownagary, Shanti S. Verma

Honored for : Akbar

Paddy high yielding Varieties

Shanti S. Verma, Children's Film Society, India

Honored for : Play Better Hockey

Films Division of India, Govind Saraiya

Honored for : Sterilisation of the Female
(All India Certificate of Merit)

Children's Film Society, India, Shanti S. Verma

Honored for : Indian Ocean Expedition

Films Division of India, P. R. S. Pillay

Honored for : Virginia Tobacco

Films Division of India, Krishna Kapil

Honored for : Citrus Cultivation

Films Division of India, N. K. Issar

Honored for : Pond Culture