Awards & Winners

National Film Award for Best Film on Family Welfare

National Film Awards

The National Film Award for Best Film on Family Welfare is one of the National Film Awards presented annually by the Directorate of Film Festivals, the organisation set up by Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India. It is one of several awards presented for feature films and awarded with Rajat Kamal. The award was instituted in 1968, at 16th National Film Awards and awarded annually for films produced in the year across the country, in all Indian languages.
Date Established : 1968

Check all the winners of National Film Award for Best Film on Family Welfare presented under National Film Awards since 1968 .

Baishakhi Banerjee, Deepak Gawade

Honored for : Heyro Party

Aamir Khan

Honored for : Like Stars on Earth

Kaladharan K. V., Vallabhan K. G., Kamaluddin Mohammed

Honored for : Karutha Pakshikal

Arindam Chaudhuri, Anjan Das

Honored for : Faltu

P. Shanmugam, Cheran

Honored for : Thavamai Thavamirundu

Chiguru Chitra, Girish Kasaravalli

Honored for : Hasina

Aryadan Shaukath, T. V. Chandran

Honored for : Paadam Onnu: Oru Vilapam

Balachandra Menon

Honored for : Samaantharangal

Prabhat Roy, Robin Agarwal

Honored for : Latthi

P. Chandrakumar, Madhu

Honored for : Mini

Vetrivel Art Creations, Bharathiraja

Honored for : Karuththamma

Om Prakash Sharma, K.K. Garg

Honored for : Lacchmi
(K.K. Garg for Film Divisions)

R.R. Swamy, B. R. Shedge

Honored for : Nirnay
(B. R. Shedge for Films Division)

M. R. Seth, Karunesh Thakur

Honored for : Anchal Ke Phool